On the authority of Ali bin Abee Taalib-Allah is pleased with him- that a Mukaatib [a slave who enters a treaty with his owner by which if he brings him an agreed amount of money he frees him] came to him and said: I have failed to fulfill my treaty so aid me. Ali said: shall I not teach you words the Messenger of Allah-peace is upon him- taught me if there was a mountain of debt on you Allah shall fulfill it [repayment] for you? Say: “O Allah suffice me from your unlawful with your lawful and suffice me with your bounty from other than you” Sound in At-Tirmithee 3563 and Sahihul-Jaami’ 2625.

 Transliteration:

 Allahumma ikfinee bi halaalika ‘an haraamika wagh-ninee bi fadhlika ‘amman siwaaka

Translated by: أبوبكر بن أحمد بن محمود الظِّبيانِي الإسْحاقِي

Leave a Reply

